Have you ever landed on a crash pad???

Standard

Have you ever landed on a crash pad??  Ok, so here I am!!! Yup, you can not make this stuff up, I am living in the ” Crash Pad” for the next 2 weeks!!!! It has been a VERY long day, yet I lay here in my new living room reflecting on how much I have already filled in my” vase”. I am looking at a beautiful tropical arrangement right now, made by one of my new roomies who is also going through the academy. When I woke up this morning, I would never in a million years think my day would be what it has been. I waited and waited and waited to board the plane and I found ample time to people watch. I saw so many interesting things and meet so many …… “interesting” people. It only took me 4 hours in Logan and a plane ride to Florida to realize that I LOVE who I am!!!!!!

I guess when they say you have to love yourself before you can love someone else, they are right! I watched so many people, and always thought I wanted to be a little bit more refined, that said I watched this high maintenance  couple and all I could think is how boring!!! Yes, they were both very nice looking but where the heck is the fun in that?!? She was sooooo up tight and talked about herself in the 3rd person in some sentences………poke my eyes out!!!! That poor man had to cater to all her needs and basically be a “keeper”! Uggghhhh, I don’t need a keeper, I need a team-mate!!!

I feel so comfortable in my own skin right now! Perhaps it could have been the palm reading last night, the people watching or the fact that I dreamed something and actually  did it. I am not  so sure where this adventure will take me, but it has been PRICELESS already. The cab ride for 45 mins to go 3 miles, driven by a man I swear was in the movie The Gods Must Be Crazy.  The blind cat, I thought was rabid until I was told he is blind, and the mascot of the office.  So…. the one roomie I meet so far has filled me in on the “important” information, the code to the door, the address, the cockroach rule, and the fact that the bars are open till 5am, and  insist I come out tonight. Well I guess I better rest up, could be a long night of beaches, bars and beers…………………………………………………………………

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

3 responses »

  1. Did you know that careful thought goes into choosing the right anchor for a vessel? Choose an anchor that is too light and you could drift into trouble or be lost in a storm. Choose an anchor that is to heavy and you could end up stuck somewhere you don’t want to be, or even pulled down to the depths where you cant breathe. Some vessels even leave port without an anchor never to be seen again. So do take care as you search for you (your anchor). I know you will make the best choice for your vessel. I will be praying for you always. Much love!

Leave a Reply

