Have you ever meet a centerpiece that was not self-centered??

Standard

Have you ever meet a centerpiece that was not self-centered? How many times have you walked into a room, and noticed a lovely centerpiece sitting in the middle of a table, it’s the shinning star of the table. There are all kinds of centerpieces, tall ones, short ones, big one small ones, pretty ones and of course ugly ones. They sometimes have a light aroma that dances in your nose, or some have a harsh small, that makes your tongue curl in the back of your mouth. However, the centerpiece is most important on the table  and everyone else “sits”  around the table.

In the past few days, I have sat and studied my centerpiece, I am not the shinning star of my table!!! I am a marigold that was plucked from a plant and standing alone in a shot glass, so unappealing. I decided that I need to set out and buy flowers to make a new centerpiece………these flowers can not be bought I found out, these flowers are earned. Hey I was a girl scout, I can earn anything after that training. I found out the more I opened my mind, and enjoyed life and I mean REALLY enjoyed  life’s  moments my centerpiece would pop up with another flower. This is fantastic…… easy right??!!! Not so much!!!

When deciding on an arrangement, you should really stop take and look around at all the other centerpieces on the tables around you.  Do you see qualities you would like to have in your arrangement? Vase with water or a block of oasis? Lots of “filler” or more “flowers” then filler? Have you ever seen a centerpiece that is so big, loud, obnoxious, over-powering, stinky and, just clearly took the job of being a centerpiece way to seriously, and now you can not even see other people at the table because it has become so aggressive? Those are the worst!!!!

Yup, I DO NOT want to ever be an over-powering centerpiece where my vines extend out of my vase and crowd my guests. I would like to be a clear vase with tiny pearls  in the bottom so the light can reflect and move freely and guests can see straight through. I have NOTHING  to hide so why not!!! Perhaps a few tulips, did you know that they are the only flower that continues to grow after its been cut? Yup I defiantly want a few tulips in my arrangement, having a flower that continues to grow means that I have to always care for my centerpiece, even more than most!!!

So I sit waiting for my flight(since it was delayed an hour), I think I have earned a few “impatients”  for my arrangement this morning, and a few pearls for the bottom. Can not forget those pearls, I like to think of them as wisdom!!!!!! Some pearls I learned today I will share, and some I will savor alone. 1. When standing in a security check point line in the airport, take note of the others around you. You may want to really take not what the person is doing in front of you at that  time. I however,  did not do this, and I bent down to untie my shoes and as I stood up he bent down……….yup, I will leave that for you to imagine and/or savor.  2. You may want to make sure you use your ” indoor” voice when things of this nature unfold, security has a slight problem with screaming! 3. Always have a bloody mary(or 2)  when you notice many screaming children waiting to get on your flight…………………..

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

