Have you ever read the fine print??

Standard

Have you ever read the fine print? I never do this, I move like the wind and omit any extra reading. Do not do this!! Slow down and read everything you can, generally they are not going to waste time and/or money printing things that are not needed. That being said, yes, I do move quickly, however the gage at how quickly I move has to adjusted. So, in Boston I move like the wind and down here……..I am a tranquil breeze. I clearly do not move quick enough!!!!

Yes, I make decisions by the seat of my pants sometimes but down here, in this industry, you need to be ready to go with a moments notice! One of my roomies went next door for a cork screw and came back looking to fill a position on a vessel that was leaving this morning!!! I have to be honest one of my roomies is flying into Boston tomorrow and it makes me miss home but I have sooooo many new friends here already it will be sad to leave them as well. I miss my Erma, A LOT!!! I went to the beach yesterday and I saw a lot of dogs and it really made me miss her.

So today was my first day of school, it was fantastic!! I have to say I really was engaged with what we were doing. I guess I have never been slapped by the reality stick until today. I was getting ready to leave and the woman teaching the class handed me her card and said, “email me your resume, I think I have the perfect spot for you.”. I swear I heard the sound of a jet taking off in my head. Is this serious, I am standing with my toes over the edge and its waiting for me. This huge earth is out there waiting to be seen and explored and I basically got an offer. I had a moment of pure numbness.

Events in my life for the past 7 months made me make the decisions that I did, but am ready to pack it all up and go starting the last day of school? I planned on going back to Boston for 2 weeks then leaving, not leaving for 2 weeks that ended up being a year!!! I guess sometimes when you really let yourself get into something you end up being good at it. I would have never know that my sence of humor, knowledge, background and looks could get me such a position. I am rather scared to send her my resume because I have a feeling there will be an offer quickly following and I am not sure I can be a hurricane, or at least not right now. Its like seeing a hallway with no doors after we broke up and now there are all doors and no walls!!! Call my bluff……maybe, however I have been having the time of my life and the contacts I have made are priceless.

I guess we all should be very wise for what we wish for, because if it comes true you really have to be ready in like 24 hours. When we hold something in our hands, make sure we stop and really drink in all the beauty for what it is. If some one thinks we are awful at something, don’t worry, because variety is the spice of life. Having a great sence of humor and an outstanding personal can really bring you places, like I was told today. I guess, truly, one mans trash is another man treasure………..

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

