Have you ever seen just the tip???

Standard

OMG, I am SOOOOOO TIRED!!! I got home from class at 4pm today, (Thank god cause my mind was bent in half) and when I got home the neighbor next door was crying, because her boyfriend just cut his finger off!!! Are you serious!!!! I just sprinted 6 blocks to get home before the rain and to chill with a beer and now I have to be a shoulder!!! Yes, that’s mean of me to think I guess but she ended up spilling ALL OF THEIR business to me. If I thought my mind was bent before, trying listening to a fast talking South African woman who is hyped up after a fight with her man, him cutting his finger off and her just finding out he was cheating on her! POKE MY EYES OUT!! I know it’s the same stuff everywhere but to have it wrapped up with a bow on your step is a bit much.

I sat there for 2 hours trying to console her as best I could and I suddenly had flash backs of myself! This is sooooo awful, I have not had to think about relationship bull until this evening. I have to be honest my belly did a back flip, it’s not fun to look into a troubled relationship, nor see the carnage. Why are they always so damn tough? Why can’t they be easy, wait, if they were all easy then everyone would be in one. I guess when you decide to get into a relationship you decided you will be there through thick and thin. Here is this tiny little South African women telling me her boyfriend is “in emergency” and going into the “theater soon”, after picking his finger up off the floor!!!! Talk about thick and thin!!! She then proceeded to drive him and his finger in the rain to the emergency!!!! Yikes!!!

I can’t even imagine that whole thing happening to me. I would do it for anyone in a heart beat but a different country and having no idea where I was!! Not so sure about that. However I did gather as much information from her as I could about what exactly I need to add to my international insurance. I found myself telling her” every experience was a learning experience” and I stopped and wondered why I didn’t take my own advice? Funny how once you take the” safety” goggle off how much clearly you see. Why did I waste so much time thinking about someone who never thought about me? Why did I set myself up for such a let down? Why didn’t I listen when you said “I love you but not in love with , you  might as well cut my finger off too!!!!!

I think today I am SOOOO over tired, my mind has been stretched, like a hide being turned into leather. I saw and felt the pain from another women and was not envious and it brought back memories of us. Ugh why can I not get it into my head that all I see is your stern light way off in the distance and you have moved on. I guess I really need to sit and plot my next voyage, I am leaving now for a big job fair at the marina, I know where I want to sail to but its all about finding the right vessel……………………………….

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

