Have you ever listened to acoustic sunrise??

Standard

Have you ever listened to acoustic sunrise?? I have to say this was my favorite thing to do on a Sunday morning, brew some coffee and curl up listening to acoustic sunrise and greet the morning with a soft kiss and a steady long hug. Yup I miss that. Last night I was given the opportunity to listen to a fantastic acoustic sunrise, live. It’s funny how memories can be touched off by something so subtle. How could a man singing and playing on the deck set off a slide show in my mind. It was a beautiful evening but also a very sad evening. It was like someone handed him a play list of every song that had some type of memory attached to it. Black bird singing in the dead of night, yup, that pulled some tears emotionally. How about the Jack Johnson that I use to clean the house too, yup that was a killer!!!

Strange thing, I sat listening to him play, I watched the looks on his face and it was like he was feeling every song he sung. I have to say this man has written a lot of songs him self and very single one I would say ” Thats the sound track to my life.” He would stop playing and look at me, with those peacring blue eyes  and say, “Ahhey, that is the sound track to my life as well, that’s why I sing it so.” I guess there are two types of personalities in life, the deep and the shallow. I feel like I have been wading in the shallow end for 2 years now. When I looked down I could see my own feet shallow. Maybe I need to move to the deep end? Can a person REALLY be that shallow?? One minute saying I want to spend my life with you and the next day say he changed his mind? In the shallow end this is possible I guess because there is no current or fighting the swirls of water to make such a sharp turn. In the deep end it takes a lot more effort to make such a harsh decision. You have to displace a lot of water to bang a u turn. I guess all the times I was thinking I am in the shallow end I really was.

This is a lesson I learned the hard way I guess. Make sure when you set your vessel off on a journey you choose a sea that is deep enough for your draft. You do not want to run a ground and find yourself stranded in the shallow end when you really want to be sailing the world and seeing and experiencing things. Do not choose a captain that will run your vessel a ground and walk away merrily to sail and see the world with out you, that’s not a good captain. The captain should always say with the vessel and try their hardest to navigate you back where you belong. I guess captains who abandon their vessels in hard time and skip away were really not ment to sail the deep seas, rather stay in the shallow end………………………………………….

 

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

4 responses »

  1. A true captain always goes down with the ship. No worries though, you a very strong woman that can take over at the helm!

    • It’s 1:30 am and woke from the worst dream, it was awful, so vivid. It’s like I went man overboard on starboard and he turned port!!! perhaps I should make sure the captains I find are more educated in being a good captain because that last one turned me into Kate chum.

  2. Relationships are puzzles that we never get to finish. Even the relationships that last a lifetime. Some of us are guilty of putting them down for a while, only to pick them up later and tinker with them again. Some of us spend so much effort trying to “figure it out” we lose the joy of the whole experience. Some just give up because they are not willing to put forth the effort. All we need to do is stay alert, read the instructions and play fair. You know, those silly little red flags are there for a reason. If the piece doesn’t fit, don’t jam it in there.

  3. By the way, there are many that enjoy the puzzle and are committed to sticking it out. You just need to find the right piece.

Leave a Reply

