Have you ever tied your string bikini with a bowline knot??

Standard

So it’s a beautiful morning, I am sitting outside on the stoop drinking in all the morning beauty and my coffee. Nice,  so calm,  just relaxing before I am dunked, dropped, sunk, and drowned doing my sea survival test. I guess I would rather know now what buoyancy I am rather than later!!!! So I hear something opening the gate and BANG!!! I am hit straight up side the head with a surf board tip as my bobble head neighbor walks in. He is a Kiwi and the funniest person. He says ” Klunkers!!!!!!  I didn’t know you were there!!! Sorry about that. Morning” as his head bobble back and forth. He is a funny guy, he seems so flighty but…… as he jammed his board into his apartment he says “Good luck at sea  survival today”. The fact that he actually took that information in and regurgitated it at this time actually made me smile. Sometimes I feel like I speak and no one REALLY listens, I guess I was wrong.

So I was digging around in that good old baggage of mine and I realized I left my one piece suit at home!!! That means I have to take a practical,  that separates the men from the boys,  in a STRING BIKINI!!!!!! Well, I am VERY competitive, I guess if I can survive this and keep all my bits and pieces in I can survive anything!!!! Or just make some fast friends!!!! hahahaha I guess I can not be surprised, I did get my practical RIB licences practical sprung on me and passed with flying colors in a sundress and fancy shoes, I just need to walk with a purpose and not show any signs of weakness. Not gonna lie, I am shitting my pants, oh well, I am off to separate the woman from the men……………………………………..

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

One response »

  1. Kate we miss you, but use this time to get him off your mind! Think of the future and DUMP the past bagage. Remember to travel lite, no albatross around your pretty neck.

Leave a Reply

