Have you ever wondered why??

Standard

Have you ever wondered why?? This is the biggest question I always ask. I am finding out that sometimes you may ask and NEVER get the answer. This is something we need to accept and tuck away and move forward from. However, yesterday I asked myself “Why didn’t I take a normal vacation, lay on the beach, sip expensive drinks and party all night like the rest of the people I see on the beach??, and for the first time ever, I was able to answer my own question!!!! Yes, I am sure if you polled 100 people there would not be too many that would voluntarily take vacation time to go to a strange place… alone, to a new school… alone and choose classes that are very physical…. alone. I on the other hand, had this idea and as far-fetched as it seemed to many, I followed through. I think that has a lot to say about true character. I am 100% ok with my character.

In the past year I have been accused of being “a fake”, or “misleading” and I really feel like the individuals should really not speak about my” true” character before they know me. Yesterday in survival class we were put into situations where we had to fight for our lives, it was great! We had to dig deep and fight hard!!! Once we were able to get ourselves to a secure level we then could help others. Now if you know me, like even a little you know that I would be the FIRST one to jump into the water to save others……….except 2 people on this earth. I actually had a vision of one of their faces on a person who really couldn’t swim in class and I just kept swimming. This is something I am not proud of. I guess them saying I was “a fake” was true!!!! I would give my last breath to anyone….true, to her…….not so much.

So anyway, I passed the class and only lost my top once!!!! I would not let the vision of that giant whale holding onto my leg pull me down like she has others. She has a “whirl pool” effect I will call it. I also had a very long day learning the marine version of first aid and cpr. When you  are on land you have the luxury of calling 911 and having help on the way, at sea…….not so much. I have taken this course before for land use but this class today was sooooooo intense. I never really thought about improving goods from around the boat as medical aids. Funny, I feel like I have learned so many things I can do for myself and my loved ones in the time of emergency, it really is amazing.

Tomorrow starts the firefighting, this will be interesting. Class work all day tomorrow followed by Friday at the Fire academy all day ……then fly home right after. I was told today the heat index for Friday standing still, in all 60 lbs of gear, will be 109 degrees that’s not even being exposed to a flame!!!! I have started the hydration process tonight, and I am feeling like I was burnt pretty bad at home this can’t be any worse………………………………………………

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

