Have you ever reached the end of the line??

Standard

I can not believe that it is already Thursday and I am now packing to leave right after class tomorrow!!! Where have the past two weeks gone? I feel like I just arrived and now I am leaving. I have a whole little family down here, I can go just about any where and I know someone. I love this life style!! It’s such a close-knit industry that everyone knows where you are, what you’re doing and with whom you’re doing it with all the time. I guess if you were a shady character, this would be a down fall, but all my professors talk to captains who talk to crew agencies who talk to other crews and so on… I would highly recommend doing a journey like this to anyone! If you can dream it you can make it happen.

I am now a strong believer in ” Nothing ventured, nothing gained” get out there!!!! My friend from class dropped me off today and she was so sad to think about me leaving. She said “Boston, I think of you like a flower, you have the brightest sence of humor and personality. I have to be honest, I can not picture you not working in this industry, it was made for you!!!”. ( She then instructed me to watch Joe vs The volcano, like 20 other people have this week.) I thought that was sooo sweet of her to say. I then started thinking about actually having to go home tomorrow. Yes there are a few people I am excited to see and ERMA is a must, but I have grown some serious roots here with the people I have met. I am sad to know that I will not be her this weekend to attend the SEA BBQ and go dressed as a Mermaid….. and you  know I had some great ideas on that costume list…… like pirate booty?!?!?!

So here I am….packing up the baggage….I have left some things down here with my friends because I know I will be back VERY SOON and I know that all my books will put me over the bag weight limit. I am already comfortable with my baggage and what I CHOOSE to bring with me and what I CHOOSE to leave behind. I feel like I have come leaps and bounds, almost a 180 from where I started going into this. I have been told over and over again that I move like the wind, and you know what, maybe I do, and you know what maybe I like the way I move!!! Have you ever realized how refreshing the wind is?? I can blow in and lay sweet kisses behind your ears, or I could blow in and dry your laundry in the sun. I like the wind!!! Imagine life without wind?? Stale, stagnant smoothing old air, that was never dancing along your cool skin in the humid night. Never getting a fresh breath, most flowers relay on the wind to pollinate this would be a pretty dull earth.

I guess I have also learned that if I leave my things in the suitcase it eliminates the stresses of going through items that may revoke memories. I have also  left a lot of items here in the community closet!!! One mans trash is truly another man treasure. Go green and recycle, it feels great!!!! I am also waiting to see a spike in Bed Bath and Beyonds stock since I think I have sold a shower curtain to everyone I meet (at least 23 have already got theirs)!!! It’s amazing how many people don’t know where countries are around the world. Yes, it’s a unconventional way to learn but who has the authority to say one way is better than the other, just saying.

Well I have soooo many things to do before bed, I am looking forward to seeing everyone this weekend, my plan is to be back here in two weeks………… or less………

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

