Have you ever woke up to find your shadow was gone??

Standard

Have you ever woke up to find your shadow was gone??  I did this morning!!!! Ok, I am not sure it was a shadow per say but it was this awful black cloud thing, like from the movie ghost. I tried everything to shake it and this weekend I successfully lost it, or maybe out ran it. Time is a funny thing in that way. My last post I was in florida and it was Thursday, now its Monday and I am in my office. Its awful, I feel like a fish out of water here. I was smart by leaving my passport here and having to return but I am now ready to leave and looking forward to it. All the class work and physical demand have caught up to me today. If I could curl up on the floor under my desk I would.

I gave my two weeks notice this morning, as I was double fisting two large ice coffees,  it was the best Monday morning I have had in a long time!! I drove to work this morning laughing so hard thinking about the weekend and looking like Daffy duck. I took a shirt to wear today that a. only has one button, missing all the rest. b. is my sisters so I look like Mango on Saturday night live. c. I forgot underwear. It seems like its been a never-ending road to get here but let me tell you, it was a priceless journey and what I was looking for was always right here inside me. Who knew?? I have learned that you can not change others you can only change yourself, however since I have changed me/my thougts it has had a chain reaction on everything/everyone in my life.

So much to talk about and share but right now I have to tie up some loose ends and get cracking on getting all my duck in a row, I have a feeling I may be gone sooner then I think.

 

 

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

2 responses »

  1. I am so very happy for you!! Some people search a lifetime and never find the liberating joy that you feel. At the same time my heart sinks a little at the thought of you sailing away……..

  2. Ahhhh, yes, I may be in a different country for a year, but this experience has brought us so much closer together!!!! I really cant remember the last time you knew what I did everyday, and you sharing all your pearls of wisdom with me. You are in my heart always, and it will not matter if I am in France or Salem, you will be with me always. xoxo

Leave a Reply

