Have you ever woke up and wanted a new look, and came up blank???

Standard

Have you ever woke up and wanted a new look, and came up blank??? This is a PERFECT look for today, BLANK!!! I tried it out at the drive through and it really confuses people. I pride myself on being a morning person and all smiles to people I encounter on the way to work. Today I am numb, I could not be more numb if my shower was in lidocaine with a heavy dose of xylazine. I was digging around in my suitcase (yes, I do not unpack ever now) and decided today is a blank day. I was going to add flare with a “I don’t give a hoot” button but I thought it would compete with the whole look. Plus, putting a button on actually did mean, I took  thought into putting that button on. I spent countless seconds in the mirror working diligently for the unkept hair do I am wearing so proudly. It’s casual Friday baby!!

I talked to my roomie yesterday and she was telling me about an expedition vessel looking for crew, leaving for the Galapagos Islands the end of the month. She sat and spoke with the captain at length and he took her information, and she got his. She has a few different jobs on the table, and told me to email her my resume to send to him. This is where I think the “lidocaine shower and blank look” started. Why am I still here, why am I not packing for the Galapagos?? I basically pay to work here everyday between gas and tolls, I get here to freeze in a concrete cell and listen to jack hammering all morning. Its like the movie Ground Hogs day here, the same thing over, and over, and over……… The “blank look” has added some real color though this morning, I suggest you try it sometime.  I was asked for my time card, and just stared with zero expression and said, “Time card……hummmm, I will have to get back to you on that.” and slowly walked away pretending to read the papers I was carrying. (Too bad they were upside down!!!!!)

Now if you know me, you already know I have OCD tendencies.  For someone to take 30 mins of my time to tell me about my vacation/sick/personal time is ludicrous. I have already had a print out of it, and planned accordingly how to walk away on top. Now does she think I am really that stupid or is she just really that stupid? I have no clue, I wish I brought her my “Captain obvious” pin to wear, oh wait that’s right, I gave them all out at the bar last night. Today, I just stared right at her and said “Wow, thank you for that information (blankly;) )”, and handed her my leave applications already filled out!  When I tell people what I am doing, I get responses like, “Thats so cool!!!”, “I’m jealous!!”, “You’re an IDIOT!!”, and my favorite “WHY???” (complete with a lip curl!!). I don’t think they really understand whats going on behind the scenes or the steps I had to take to get here. You have to be 500% organized, and 500 steps in front of the ball.

On Tuesday, I am having a  pallet of prescription dog food delivered to my parents house for Erma. I also have left them over a years supply of heartworm medication, flea and tick products, and other items that she made need in a year. I have given away 99% of my clothing, I kept one suit. This suit is pressed and ready to be put on, in case something happens to me (like open casket stuff) I don’t want to stress my loved ones. (Note to self: leave matching jewelry in a baggie attached to hanger). I have shuffled more money markets/stocks/401ks and other insurances around like a Vegas black jack dealer, and still have to open another account. I am pretty well versed in Insurance tongue, I think I speak Travel Insurance, Life Insurance, Health Insurance and Disability Insurance almost fluently. I have changed “personal health” products from, monthly to,  “I don’t have to worry for 5 years now”.  Enough about the boring stuff!!!!

 I have been drowned, sank, tossed into smoke and fire, spent 2 weeks cramming, studying, plotting, gageing, navigating and calibrating. I am ready to go!!!!!!! I think I have covered all bases. I can’t lie, it still blows my mind to think this whole chapter of my life started from me being upside down in a shopping cart, in a puddle , being rescued by him…………………………………………………

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

