Have you ever held a conversation like it was a baby???

Standard

Have you ever held a conversation,  like it was a baby???  You have to rock it,  swaddle it and in the end,  it was screaming anyway….why do we do this? Wouldn’t  we be better off just talking like adults,  and letting the “children” scream themselves to sleep? I think so, and I have NO PATIENCE for screaming babies, PERIOD! The older I get the more I think I missed my window for “children”.  I can not  understand why in life some people think they can throw their “ego weight”  around to get what they want. Listen I am giving away junk I don’t need to start collecting more  junk,  so find a new person who gives a damn!!!

I guess I have become a bit  self-absorbed in my life/daily tasks, I have put on bullshit blinders. Its great!!! Its like these blinders have a mind of their own,  and can spot bull a mile away and they self deploy!!! Fantastic!!! I think they may also come with an ear plug option, defiantly worth the extra effort. I have never been able to walk away from an argument or a disagreement without having the last say. Well, now with these great blinders, I look to see who is throwing “nonsense words” at me like snow balls…….. If its someone I have been waiting to peg, I throw one quick slice of my tongue,  and they are gone. If it’s just a “screaming child” looking for some unearned attention, I just keep moving, not even worth another look.

I wish I had these a looooooong time ago, however, I guess I would not be where I am today if I had them when I was  younger. Life is a huge timing game, people come and go through our lives for many reasons. We may not understand at the moment why we fell in love with that ass, or why we became friends with that head case, just know that in the big picture there was a purpose and a meaning for all of them. Perhaps its the “seasoning” of life, maybe they were the hot pepper flakes, the shaky cheese, or the dill. We  may love spring and fall, and hate winter,  but wouldn’t throw a summer out of bed, if you think of them as true seasons.

I traveled to Newport and back in one day and I am beat!! I spent ten mins with my agent and by the time I got outside, she called and said she had already sold me. Hummmmm, human trafficking???  I was given details, numbers and email addresses along with a list of instructions. I stood over looking a buzzing yacht yard as they are preparing for the mega yacht sail boat races. I have to say,  I stopped and stared like a deer in headlights at one vessel, it was breath-taking. (They all were but this one was SPECIAL)  The crew looked like ants climbing all over her teak decks, she was polished to the point you could see every detail in the reflection, it was amazing. I have truly found my calling. I swear at that moment, the wind turned into sweet nothings in my ear. absolutely a work of art!!

I am now sitting on the fence, I need to decide if I want to stay up here and work the races for 2 weeks, or run the gauntlet with the new captain. So many decisions now on my plate that were not there this morning. I wish my 2 weeks notice was over at work now so I could  get cracking with this new adventure, that is acting like a caged beast in my soul.  I never really understood the phrase “Do what you love, love what you do” until today. If I could share one pearl I have learned so far it would be, do what you desire (not some on looker)  and never lose the passion for it. I think this should be applied in all aspect in our lives, but it seems it is the most neglected. Once the passion is gone, it becomes nothing but a chore……………………………….

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

