Have you ever slept in a micro mini bed with a parachute on???

Standard

Have you ever slept in a micro mini bed with a parachute on???  Ever since I was a child I wanted bunk beds. I wanted the top bunk and turn that sucker into a tree house!! That would be awesome, I could hang over the edge and just bug the crap out of my sister. I could pretend she was a Kebbler Elf, trying to get into my tree to snatch my cookies, how awesome!!! Well, I have a feeling my mother was wise to my idea and we never got bunk beds……until now! I was just talking with a captain and I was told I would have top bunk, yippie right?!? Top bunks are cool on vessels because the port holes are at your level but the down fall is…the down fall! These top bunks are super high!!! I have had a hard time going from a king to a twin, and these bunks are smaller than a twin! I can see it now, I am going to be falling out every night and just end up sleeping on the floor. This is going to be very interesting to experience, I guess now I will be on the floor with the pillows I throw in my sleep, lovely.

So I am training a temp here at work since Friday is my last day. (YAY!!!! 16 hours of working here left) I sent temp off to do a task this morning because I was busy dealing with a situation of my own. It seems that an ex from many years ago used me as a reference on a credit application and never told me. This morning I got a call because the account has gone delinquent, (Surprise surprise, right, your kidding me!!!!)  they wanted me to give them,  a. money b. his new address and c. his phone number.  Nope,  not happening!!!! I love these added bonuses in my life, things I would never in a million years expect to happen in a day!!!  As I am getting back down to business, temp come storming into my office to tell me “AN EMERGENCY JUST CAME IN AND ITS BAD!!!”.  Now in my mind my wheels start to turn, emergency…… legs missing, gushing blood, perhaps missing its head?!?! I have seen pretty much anything that could possibly happen, along with things I swore that were not even possible of happening. (If you catch my drift 😉 ) Temp proceeded to explain to me the emergency… “He is screaming in pain and breathing so heavy, I think he may be having a hard time breathing actually it’s that loud!!!! His genitals are so swollen and I think  his penis is swollen too, it’s almost touching the floor!!! I see they put a bandage on it though, I wonder what happened to him, do you know????!?!?!???!!!”

Long story short, it was a stallion that came in for a lameness exam and happened to need his sheath cleaned, that was not a bandage.  He was all worked up because there was a cute little filly in the holding stall next to him, explains the heavy breathing.  And yes, that’s just how large horse testicles are………..Funny, I think that the clients are going to have a good time with temp…………………………………

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

