Have you ever worked your hardest at letting yourself go???

Standard

Have you ever worked your hardest at letting yourself go??? So the hurricane is gone and now is the calm after the storm. I called the windshield company at 8am this morning to get my new windshield installed, I decided I am selling my car too. I feel like I am a hurricane, picking up speed the longer I am here in New England, finding more things to get rid of in my life. When I first thought about letting everything go it seemed pretty easy, everything seems easy in the thought process, right???!! Then I started the going through things what stays what goes and I started getting emotional………… that didn’t last long now I am on a cleaning spree!!!! Everything goes nothing stays.

Over the weekend I was able to travel out to Brimfield to a welcome home party for a horse that was at work for 45 days after the tornado. His family had lost EVERYTHING. It’s easy to say those words, lost everything, but until I was standing on a hill that was once a plush forest and now a stump ridden field I didn’t realize what EVERYTHING truly was. This family had no idea that in 45 seconds everything material they owned would be gone, I can’t even start to fathom that. I have been plotting my departure since……hummmm….well I guess since Jan of this year. I may have not know what my avenue of departure was but I knew I wanted to let go of material things and find me, the real me. I guess whether its a tornado, hurricane, a bad relationship, or just plain curiosity to see the world, it’s all kind of the same.

I am officially packed to leave, I have one bag and a back pack. My mom is so cute she just keeps saying “This is all you are brining for one year???”, well that’s all I really can bring. Trust me, I am that person who brings 15 pairs of shoes for a week-long trip, one style for every outfit, this time I am bringing one pair of heels, sneakers and flip-flops. Perhaps walking a mile in someones shoes is a good idea but what happens if I am better off barefoot? I guess we will find out. So since this hurricane came whirling through I have to wait till Thursday 7am to fly out , and in the mean time I am finding more and more junk to depart with. I am not just talking material junk either. Storms cleans the soul, and year-long voyages clean the emotional garden too as well. I have cleaned house on the people I will stay in touch with, and those I will let the time wither them away like unwatered plants. I don’t feel the need to rip them from my garden, I just know that once I depart, I will no longer have the effort to keep them nurtured and learn I was all along the one who kept these relationships alive at my cost.

Well, with this beautiful sun kissing my face and making my cheeks rosy for the day, I venture off to see what else I do not need to carry with me in the excitement of leaving. Every morning when I wake,  I have no idea what this world has planned for me, and me being a planner to every min of the day, it feels pretty freeing……………………………………………..

 

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

One response »

  1. It was a bit sad without you at work today, but you are speading your wings for something that is a better fit for you. Be the shining star you want to be, Kate, and don’t let anything stand in your way. I can’t wait to see what your tomorrows will bring. Best wishes on your new adventure. I’ll miss you!

Leave a Reply

