Have you ever seen Dunkin Donuts everywhere but not one open!!!!!

Standard

Have you ever seen Dunkin Donuts everywhere, but not one open??? Good lord that was me this morning!!! I thought most were 24 hours, boy was I wrong. I woke up at 4 am and headed down to CT to get in on 2 days worth of day work before I hit Florida. I had to wait till I hit the rest stop on the Mass Pike before I got a cup of coffee, could explain why when I got to the dock I then noticed my shorts still had the tag on them!!!!! Really?!?!?!? Ugh, some times I really irritate myself, I can get up at the ass crack of dawn, navigate 3 hours in traffic and forget to remove a tag!!! ” CLASSY GIRLFRIEND!!!”, as I remember being called time and time again when I did things like this, don’t miss that!

So I set off on this adventure to meet new people, travel the world, try new things and I guess the money is a plus. I was blessed that this capt was determined to get me aboard to meet him and his crew, they are all truly lovely. I had a fantastic first day of washing all 4 levels of this vessel, its kayaks, paddle boards, waver runners and tender. It’s so crazy to see all the different toys they stock for only being on board a total of 5 weeks a year. (and not more than 5 consecutive days!!!) These owners just keep this vessel as their own private floating restaurant, they encourage the crew to use everything so they stay happy. I hear that they may actually take a voyage over to Long Island on Saturday because the owners have a house there with a birth for the ship….. who knew right!!!

We I just finished another 5 coarse meal, and I am soooooo full!!! This after noon lunch was, black bean soup, garden salad, Cesar salad, sweet and sour pasta with sausage, sandwiches, a tomato/cucumber/caper/olive salad, fresh fruit salads, pork knuckles and fresh-baked buns. Tonight dinner was, racks of ribs, kale with ham and nuts, creamed sweet potatoes, salads, corn on the cob, tomato salad and olives. I can not even think about dessert but rather interested to find out. Both lunch and dinner had not one dish I am use to seeing at home. If the salads were salads they had a twist and the ribs had the best rub I have ever tasted. There, just what I wanted to do , try new things and meet new people!!! Thank god I have my own cabin and head tonight I have a funny feeling kale is in the same family as fiddleheads…….yikes!!!!!!

So, tomorrow I will wake to fresh-baked breads and muffins, work till lunch eat more, work till 4 eat dinner and be on my way back to bean town for my last night there. It’s funny how quickly things move. I had no idea I would even be here today till 5 pm last night! I can not wait to see what tasks I will have, what food will be plated and what people I will meet tomorrow, we will see I guess………………………………………………

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

