Have you ever had a Curious George type of day???

Standard

Have you ever had a Curious George type of day??? Today was my day!! Note to self, never leave me with a high pressure hose, soap and a 150′ yacht!! After breakfast, which consisted of “cakes” banana bread, scones, and bagels, coffees (powder), and juice I was given a task. My task, to have done before lunch, was to wash, squeegee, blade and shammy the aft deck. Sounds easy right?? I poured the soap into the bucket………and perhaps it was a bit much soap. I had more bubbles then Mr. Bubble himself, in fact I think he popped out at one point and asked me for a light. It turned into a Mr Bubble pimp vessel. I kept spraying down the bubble but they kept coming!!! It was CRAZY!!! The first mate at one point said, “Too much wash, did ya!”, what translates into, ” What the fuck Boston, there are enough suds to wash a fleet of vessels”.

I worked all morning, and by lunch I was just about done. I have really worked my butt off the past few days. It was a good dip into the yachty pool. I now know what to expect and what is normal. Today for lunch we had, buffalo chicken, grill chicken, calzones, salads, sandwiches, cheeses, fruit chunks, and breads. It is always a serious spread when it came to eating. Did I forget to mention there is every type of snack under the sun you can think of!! Crisps(chips), sweetems (M&M’s) and granola bars. I have eaten more in the past 48 hours then I have all week. Last night after I blogged I curled up so cozy in my bunk and tried to watch tv. To bad I didn’t realize you need a PhD in order to work any type of product on this vessel!!!

I got a ring in my room from the engineer that he was on his way over to fix my tv, how nice. In no time the” I Pad”  looking thing was up and running, I was no longer controlling all the tvs just mine. It was a rather pleasant sleeping experience, I left my bathroom light on and set my climate control to the exact temp I wanted with just enough wind to boot! I slept like a rock until about 5am when I suddenly awoke and had no clue where I was, ……..another note to self, do not sit up quickly while on the top bunk, you will end up with rug burn in your forehead since the ceilings are so low!!! What a dumb ass I was, I figured out REAL quick where I was, it was like staying in a five-star hotel, not gonna lie to you.

After work I excused myself and hit the road. I am leaving to Florida at 7:30 am tomorrow and knew it would be a 4 hour drive back to bean town, and away I went. On my drive back I just learned I would be spending the day in Miami, what a nice vacation day!!! Sweet!!! It was rather sad to say good-bye to my folks but I know they understand and I will be chatting with them frequently. Erma on the other hand has NO CLUE what is going on, I feel so awful but I know if she could speak she would tell me to  and see the world, she knows when I return I will buy her the farm where we can both grow old together. I look forward to that, a nice quiet peaceful farm (no snoring!! 😉 wink wink) with no weeds or drama.      I wonder what tomorrow will hold for me, Miami here I come………………………………

 

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

