Have you ever slept till noon and got a wake up call for work???

Standard

Have you ever slept till noon and got a wake up call for work?? Yeah, I technically do not have a job, but every time I sleep down here they are banging down the door looking for me to work!!! I can not complain, this captain is taking us out to dinner tonight and leaving his vessel in the hands of me and my roomie this weekend!!!! (I know what thought just flicked through your head!!!)  Yesterday, I landed and spent the day in Miami, I checked into my new crew house where I was the only one staying. That changed real quick, now the girls are going to the office to swap into my house. Yay, we went out for a bit last night then came back here and just relaxed. I feel like I have been off and running and have had no time to relax. When I stop,  and just chill, I start to think about all the reasons I started this adventure and its bitter-sweet.

Can one person change someones life this much? Is it even possible to think, that the domino effect would travel down the line like this?? I think it is one of the BEST things ever to happen to me, however I do feel I paid dearly for it. Speaking of getting paid dearly, my roomie and I are going to be in a cow milking contest this weekend. We can not wait!!! The prize is 80k if we win, I think I better start warming up my milking hands!!!! There are so many just wacky things that we are going to do. We decided last night, that rather than spend mega bucks at bars that we will stay in and do one great adventure a week until one of us is off and running. This is going to be a blast!!!!

After getting up late, we did some errands and now just relaxing before heading out to view our task for the weekend. The weather is soooo beautiful and we walked around to get some sun, scoped out some diver shops……. because I have decided to get my dive certification next week. I think I may jockey to get on a sport fishing boat for a few weeks,  since its Marlin season and i really want to get some fishing in before heading out. It’s a crazy life style down here I guess, if you can dream it, you can do it. I am serious!!!! The strangest  things that you can think of, you can accomplish down here, just by having the drive and determination. Well, I guess that holds true with any where in the world, just have to decide if you’re gonna ” fish or cut bait!!!!!!” ;),  we will see I guess………………………

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

