Have you ever been stabbed in the face by a bra???

Standard

Have you ever been stabbed in the face by a bra??? I can say I have not, but my roomie just did!!! I could NOT stop laughing!!! We had just got home from a day of work together, and that’s a whole different ball of wax, but the bloody nose from a bra just added frosting to my cupcake. So my day started,……. wait,  I should start with last night. So we went over to check out our task for today and met the Capt. and he took us out to dinner. Great right, a nice Capt., a nice Italian restaurant, a black baby grand piano and wine flowing. It was great, we landed a big money job and started with a super nice dinner to boot. We ate all kinds of food, flat breads, cheeses, mussels, and liquors up the ying yang. We were both pretty pumped to go to work today, started off with a nice shower, the lights went out and I stood screaming, alone, covering myself…….dont ask!!! once some light was shed on me off we went.

So we get to work and start in on our tasks for the day, we had the music pumping and cleaning/detailing was underway. We were really just cranking it out things were rocking until…………….the capt made a pass at me (that’s as far as I will elaborate, this is rated G) ………then we turned into cleaning freaks just to get done and off the boat!!! I am talking to the point that we used a whole bottle of Downy wrinkle release on the crew quarters just to get done that much quicker. There were so many other funny things along the way like…. the “overly nice guy” waving to us on the way back from lunch who ended up being a 1st mate I knew and he recognised me. (Good for him!!!) I felt a bit bad, since I had kind of blown off his calls since I landed, and we call him the stage 5 clingger. I have to say it was kind of relief to go aboard his vessel, and know we were safe from the creeper capt.

We made it back to the apartment and Emm officially was able to move in, so we quickly packed her up and moved her over. That  iswhen the stabbing occurred, once we finished and just wanted to RELAX!!!! I really don’t think they understand the strange/bizarre/funny things that happen when I am here, but I had chest pains from laughing so hard!!! Well my pizza was just delivered and I have a nice cold brew to wash it down. I am so ready to curl up under my 50lb throw I just HAD TO bring from home. I really wonder what will happen in the next few hours, I have never imagined in my life, the funny adventures that have already taken place. ………..

 

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

