Have you ever had ants in your pants, at the beach???

Standard

Have you ever had ants in your pants, at the beach??? We all did yesterday, at the beach. It was a beautiful Sunday for all of us ladies to go lay on the beach, a bit hot, but none the less, just a perfect day. The sun was so strong we set up camp under a few palm trees……bingo, that was the problem!!! An ant village had also had the same idea, and once we all got settled, done frolicking in the water and have a few drinks we all started to fall asleep. It was rather funny because we all started saying the same thing at the same time, “what the hell!!!!!!! Why  are there  ants all over my blanket??!!!”, sooo funny. It was a nice day to just relax with the girls because I drank a pot of coffee in the morning and made myself very sick. Thank god for the Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.’s bathroom. 😉

So I have been here for 5 days already and those 5 days have FLOWN by. It’s hard to believe how one time in my life every min seemed like a day to live, and down here the days click by like mins. I guess that has to do with what you are doing and with whom you are doing it with. I love the fact that I can be so busy, and just get consumed by the day. I have always been happy going 500 miles an hour till I just crash, and this is the life style down here. I went out last night and got to see my friend who just got back from being in the islands. She will be around for a bit, and that is a nice  refreshing thought. People come and go so quickly down here you have no idea when you will see them again. I don’t think anyone could really understand this industry unless they actually lived it, I still find it a bit strange, but I think I will get the hang of it once I get a board the vessel.

I am really looking forward to getting out there and seeing amazing spots around the world. When we all get together and hang out and chat the tales that are told are just crazy. Last night we were all laughing till we almost cried talking about the stunts that have gone on in our crew house. I think I should have purchased a helmet cam rather than starting a blog. Everyone who hangs out with us has the same complaint, that their sides hurt the next morning, like they did crunches all day from laughing so hard. I hope when they say laughing adds years to your life they are right, we will all be having walker races down here.

I guess I needed to laugh, and a lot after living the way I did for the past 2 years. It’s funny how bad memories can come wafting back through your head like the smell of a dump on a hot day. I can’t lie, there has been many many times we were all laughing so hard, even I was in tears, that I would have been getting the ultra reprimand “Kate, when I look at you, I don’t see those as wife qualities I want.”. Why the hell didnt I say back, “When I listen to you tear me apart about everything , and you are Mr. perfect in your eyes, I see qualities I don’t want as a husband”. The funny part is, since we have been apart and I can see the forest through the trees, I have seen more photos of him on Facebook displaying qualities I wouldn’t want and funny thing is, there are none of those photos of me!!!!!!!! I guess  my good old pals,  “Murphy” and ” Karma” always has a way of bringing the truth out in the wash.

Well getting ready to hit the beach for a bi,t and then going to a bri(cookout), for a few crew leaving town tomorrow. It will be another great day I am sure, with lots of laughing and…………………………….

 

 

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

