Have you ever sang to Bill Joel at 1:30am in a cab full of friends???

Standard

Have you ever sang to Bill Joel at 1:30am in a cab full of friends??? We all did this last night!!(I know someone recorded it too!!)  I think I have figured out why every night its a party. In this industry people come and go so quickly that we all go out for so and so’s last night, but damn every night someone is leaving or coming!! Last night it was Emm’s party. She was picked up by a boat in the Bahamas, and last night was her last night here. She met the Capt on Monday and Wednesday morning she is on a plane flying there. I really find this industry so strange. People literally live out of bags, and suitcases.

Yesterday morning I was sitting on the couch working on my computer and the door knob started to turn. The door knob here on my house is crazy messed up, basically you can not get in. So I knew Emm was sleeping and we are the only two living here, so who the hell was trying to get in the door? I got up slowly and was like “Helllloooooo”, all I heard was “Kate, what is up with this bloody knob??”, it was my friend Hill. Hill just returned from the Bahamas and moved into my house and I didn’t even know she was coming!!! What a fantastic surprise!!!

So now its down to business for me, I have to start running in the mornings and get myself going here. I have been down here almost a week now, yes, I did some day work but I have been a bit relaxed about the job hunt. I needed a little down time before I jumped onto a ship and now I am ready. Things are picking up fast down here, every day there are more and more ships in port and more and more friends returning to port to take holiday or swap vessels for the new season. It’s now time to fish or cut bait!! I have a few agents working for me and they are really great, I kind of feel like once I stop looking for something it just falls in my lap. lol

Well, I have my coffee in hand and I am off to the Crash Pad to go do laundry and return Emms sheets to the office. The ladies and I are attending a big networking event tonight so I need to get all my belongings in place in case I am the next one to hop ship. My capt in CT is planning on me flying up to deliver to Florida, but I need some day work or a week charter till then. I guess we will see……………………….

 

 

 

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

2 responses »

  1. I have never sang Billy Joel with a cab full of friends but I have sang Bob Dylan to a cab driver once. I was alone in the cab with just the driver and attempting my best Dylan impression. He didn’t say a word and was completely expressionless. It wasn’t weird at all.

Leave a Reply

