Have you ever had a pedi with 60 grit sand paper???

Standard

Have you ever had a pedi with 60 grit sand paper??? DO NOT DO THIS!!!!!  When I went to bed last night I had every intension of waking up early and dock walking this morning. I had laid out my clothes for the day and set my alarm. I was going to go to Jess’s house and borrow her  big pink bike,  and do serious job hunting. Well, I can’t lie, I was up at 6am but it was way too early so I feel back a asleep till 8:30, I then crawled out of my bed, slipped into readily awaiting clothing, and went to her house for coffee and the bike.  We chit chatted for a few, and she told me about this site to post my CV, so I did and head to the wash room. By the time I came back (2 1/2 mins) I had a call for day work and I was off and running.

I arrived at the scene of my day work and was all set to go. I had no idea exactly what it was I signed up for, but I am doing these day work jobs for the experience only, till the good work returns. ( The Med group got held up from weather)I was shown the NASTIEST, DRIED OUT, SPLINTERING, teak in the world and told to sand it.  For the people who do know me, then you know that one on my ticks is touching raw, dry wood!!!! I felt my insides crawling about with every step my toes felt the crackling, dry, splinters even touching my feet. I was facing my fear of splinters head on with this little mission. Me being me, I decided that since I had said yes to the work that I would have to stay the day and stick it out. (A gallon of gas and a match would have saved my day at this point, and perhaps the owners from owning such a pos) I spent the ENTIRE day on the aft deck sanding on all 4’s. Let me tell you folks, there is a lot of nonsense that runs through your mind when doing such senseless work for so long.

I think this was the first time EVER in my life I would have killed for knee pads, a stool, or even a pillow to rest on. I was given a huge deck to sand and a little TINY hand sander to do it all with and a box of 60 grit. I must have run that little sander over my toes 500 times!!!!! Good thing I have no polish on my toes, or it would have all been buffed off today, I think I am pretty lucky to have all ten toes after thinking about it. lol  I am sooooooo beat, I still can not stand straight up with out my lower back killing me and my whole body feeling like junk. When I was finally home and able to shower I must have looked like a Chinchilla taking a dust bath. I have never in my life seen so much dust and wood shavings in one shower, the water turned to a wood hue.  When I finished for the day the Capt was so happy and impressed, he wanted me to come back tomorrow………..not a chance in hell!!!!! One day of abuse to my body is good enough for me, I already know I am going to be moving in sloth mode tomorrow.

So, here I am, all tucked like a bug in a rug in my micro bed. I wonder what tomorrow will bring………I have to go to the parts shop and pick up a few things for Jess’s car, job hunt and we may hit the drive in movie theater. I have been saying for soooo long now, that I wanted to go to the drive in, and low and be hold there is one right her up the street! I might as well be cashing in on things to see while there is still time, right……………………………………………………..

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

