Have you ever smuggled small kitchen appliances under the cloak of darkness???

Standard

Have you ever smuggled small kitchen appliances under the cloak of darkness???  Who knew that South Africans love toast!!! Who also knew that my house had a toaster and theirs did not!!! It was a fantastic night of swapping small kitchen appliances, I needed that sandwich maker and they needed a toaster. We had to wait till it got dark and the property manager was no longer lingering about like a bad fart. I also sweetened the deal with a box of flex straws, they love to drink all their beverages with straws.

I have learned some pretty interesting things here. South Africans, (They make up 90% of my crew friends) love tea and only drink instant coffee. Nutella is something they eat everyday, and I actually enjoy it myself now. You should never say “fanny pack” in front of them because that means something COMPLETELY different and a large variety of other words that are just slipping my mind right now. Its fun to be talking to them and all of a sudden they look like a deer in headlights because I used a word that was totally off the mark in their language.

I also witness a “Grape” fight over the difference of Champagne only being made in France (The Champagne region) vs sparkling wine because it was not made in France.  I guess you should never second guess a Sommelier, grapes are their passion, and will eventually walk out of the restaurant if they are challenged. Me being me, I didn’t even notice what was going on, I was too busy trying the 4 different styles of Sake that were on the table, then I noticed the napkin slamming down and her leaving. I have figured out I HATE Sake, I don’t care if it the spicy stuff, sparkling stuff, the reg stuff  or non filtered served with the cucumber, it’s just NASTY!!!!

Ok, random things are happening in my crew house right now!!! Soooo funny, you really can not make this shit up. I wish I could go into detail but I can not. I also will be working this weekend, but I also can not go into detail about that as well, as its  all linked together and a HUGE HUSH HUSH event. I am VERY excited and think this is going to be a great experience, with sooooo much to see and lots and lots of people to meet.  Well, I am off to bed, I have a very busy day tomorrow of tanning, pedi/mani, waxing and roots all in prep for this weekends gig. I can not wait to see what the next 24 hours holds for me………………………….

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

Leave a comment