Have you ever said do as I say not as I do???

Standard

Have you ever said do as I say not as I do??? I am about to right now!!!! Do not, I repeat DO NOT do what we did last night!!!! We are feverishly trying to remember it all, but just don’t do it!!! So far we know that, …. wait I should start with what I know for sure, Hill is having a harder time remembering. It’s truly the movie Hangover for the both of us right now.  I know that we took a cab home at 7am, that we fell asleep in the cab, and the driver wanted us to pay 56 bucks because while we were asleep he drove in circles. I do know that I told the cab driver “Go shit in a hat, here is 25 bucks, beat it buddy!!!”. Hill knows for sure, I had no problem telling people “beat it!!!!” if I didn’t want to talk to them or share my cheese/fruit plate and champagne.

I must have decided to take the cheese/fruit plate with me, since it was dumped in my purse this morning.  The good news is, I apparently ate all the whipped cream before  dumping it in there, the bad news is I ate 2 tubs of it. I have a set of fake hill billy teeth, a blue ring pop, a fortune from a cookie, a fake mustache, a few ATM slips, and a massive hangover. We are killing ourselves laughing, every few moments one of us will start laughing because we remembered a random thing that happened. I always hear the stories that Hill and her friends tell of their nights out, I was always afraid to be honest that I could never keep up. This afternoon Hill keeps saying that last night was the wildest night of her life, that’s even more scary for me.

I really wish I could share all of the night with you but I think I will keep most of it under wrap. I will share all the funny, rated G details we can remember though. One note that you should always make to your self is, know your address!!! The addresses down here are so long and confusing that I never remember them, I go by land marks.  Good thing The Booby Trap is at the corner of my street, I think everyone knows where that is, so I can always cab it to there and hoof the rest of the way. I had to call that information into play last night, also NEVER trust cab drivers they love to act lost even though the know exactly where they are.

I clearly used my cell phone A LOT, and got payback this morning for calling every half hour. All I can say about that is…… A. I missed you. B. You probably know better about the night then I, and you clearly know that there was NO hanky panky for me. and C. I CAN NOT wait to fly home for a visit. 😉  I am flipping between websites looking for flights as I write. I really miss my home, family, friends and Erma and think I should take advantage of this down time, and fly back before it gets too busy and will not be able to.

This whole adventure has really changed my life forever. I can not even put into word all the things I have learned, just about myself. I strongly suggest everyone does something like this in their life time. Things that seemed fuzzy are now clear, things that were so hard are now easy, the mountains that I though I would never be able to scale, have melted into the sunset. It’s like learning to trust your feelings and gut, its opening the doors and windows to your soul and airing out any bad or bitter feelings.  The people that I love and  want in my life are closer than ever, and the ones that I knew were “toxic” are gone for good, with no bad feelings.

Ok, I have to get back to looking at flights and deciding when I will be able to visit. I am looking forward to feeling fall, but only for a few days, I hate the cold……………………

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

One response »

Leave a Reply

