Have you ever stuck it in the wrong hole???

Standard

Have you ever stuck it in the wrong hole??? If this happens to you, this a clear indicator you need to abort what ever task you were ” trying to perform”  and take a time out. I got up this morning, I took Erma out to do her business and then I went for a run, after my run I hit Dunks on the way back. It’s funny because the though that since I was hungry when I woke, and I didn’t eat anything, then proceeded to run followed by a large ice coffee was probably not a good idea. BINGO!!! I was running up and down the stairs on a laundry/cleaning mission from hell!!!

I was so hell-bent on getting the laundry done quickly, I stuffed all dirty laundry in the top hole. (Stackable laundry my friends) I put the detergent in the correct spot, but put the cloths in the dryer rather than the washer. This did not even cross my mind, I was busy planning my day/week/month, figuring out whom I needed to speak with today and what I could stuff in my pie hole, I was starving. I walked away and started loading the dishwasher and it dawned on me…….why dont I hear anything?!?! I looked into where the laundry was and it was dry, by now it should have been wetter than  an Otters pocket, but nope!!!

That is why I decided to sit down,  heat up the left over meatballs and drink my coffee and relax.  Yes, it may only be 9:30am, but I am starving for REAL food, none of this fruit, muffin, eggs bullshit. I feel like I am playing a game of Tetras right now, I have a ton of tasks to complete before the blocks hit the roof and a large iron curtain comes down.  I am just trying to break it all down into small easy steps, so I do not get overwhelmed. I  keep singing that song from that SNL  Dickin a Box, “step 1. cut a hole in the box, step 2. put your junk in the box……….”

I hear that since Friday, there are two new roomies in the house, Hill sent me some pretty funny texts this morning. I can only imagine what has transpired since Hill did say, “Things are strange here, they are very young, hurry up come home, xo”, I hope they are not party people and leave tornadoes of dirty plates and crumbs behind them. I have a very strict clean rule, and I defiantly to do not tolerate bugs!!! This is one of the beauties of this industry, every week and some days, you meet and live with some very interesting people.

How would you feel if you went out for the night, and came home to a stranger in your living room?? This happens all the time, and with out ANY warning!!! Lucky, for all my new,” unannounced” roomies I was suffering from ” slowed reflexes” (Wink wink), when I had stumbled across them. Ahhhhhh, I have to book my flight, I may be the person who gets to scare the shit out of the new people,  if I get a late flight home. Ok, I have to get moving this morning…….. Step 1. cut a hole in the box, step 2. put my junk in the box…………………….

 

 

 

 

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

