Have you ever been pushed to shove???

Standard

Have you ever been pushed to shove???  I am seeing red, no,  I take that back, I am seeing purple right now I am so frustrated!!! This morning Hill and I did our 8 mile loop, hit the grocery and were home by 11 am. It was a perfect morning, we saw all the boats motoring out of the inner coastal for the day, and did all we needed to do under the cool morning air (80 degrees).  We arrived home and made our coffee and breakfast and started to get to know our new roomies. It was very pleasant, we have a girl from England, another from Canada and Hill and I.

As we are all chatting it up the door opens and another roomie appears. Rather in shock because we already have 4 living here,  we all accept her with open arms and invite her into our conversation. As we are learning all about her life the door opens and ANOTHER roomie appears, that’s SIX girls in one house with ONE BATHROOM!!!! Funny, we were all told there would always be a maximum of 4 per house, but six really pushes the limits.

I tried to take a shower after looking like a character from the book Where the Wild Things Are (And smelling like one too, after 8 miles in the heat!!!), and I found myself with a number like at the deli!!! The worse part is, once I got my time in the shower (With 2 seconds of hot water left), there was someone on the hopper,  and someone putting on their makeup in the mirror. I feel like this is a college challenge on how many people we can fit in a phone booth. Ok, I am clean and can breathe easy, now all I want to do is watch the pats game……NO ROOM on the couches in the living room. How could this house go from just me, to just me and Hill, to Hill and I and 4 others??? I should also included that the crew house company left 6 of us with ONE roll of T.P. as well!!!!!

I guess desperate times call for desperate measures. I actually considered going to Home Depot to get a 5 gallon bucket, as a back up under the palm tree in the yard. (If you catch my drift!!) I was talking to Leehan tonight and I am that much closer to just flying to the B.V.I.’s and getting on a cat there and hanging with them. The hurricanes have really put a damper on the boating season down here and the motor yacht people really look down on the sailing yacht people, but they don’t live in a barrel of monkey’s right now like me! I am 100% chill doing the B.V.I.’s for a few months then jumping to the islands to meet up with everyone, but I am getting dirty looks and remarks from others.

Lets be serious, I really could give two shits, but right now I am being pushed to shove someone, right out of their top bunk!!!! Well, my number was just called so I can brush my teeth before bed, can’t miss my turn or I will be sitting here till tomorrow…………………………………….

 

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

