Have you ever said I am in, but not sure for what???

Standard

Have you ever said I am in, but not sure for what??? Friday I was working on the computer when I got this random text about working the weekend, all I said was I am in. I had no clue for what exactly, but to be honest it didn’t really seem like anyone knew exactly what was going on. The texts were flowing, be here at this time bring xyz then the phone calls, yeah we decided we didn’t need anyone, then as I am out to dinner the phone call came, be at the boat at 6:45am Saturday morning. Fine I am in just give me the green light!!! Friday night it was tough to sleep because I really had NO CLUE what I had signed up for.

Saturday morning under they the dark sky, I approached this massive boat and meet the crew getting ready for the day. I meet with the head Stew and we started talking, still at  this point no one knew what the deal was. Out of no where the engines started and the dock slipped away out of view from the port-hole and we were off, I guess there is no turning back now!! We scurried about getting the boat prepared to get under way, the other new girl smashed 2 fine crystal items, took so many sea sickness pills they looked like skittles, and fell into the floor to ceiling painting in the main hall, and almost tore the canvas and we were underway.  Great this is going to be an interesting day.

I made my way up to the fly bridge where I was able to watch the rays of the morning  sun being born through the clouds, I could see the dolphins playing in the blue waters that lay before us, and just breathed deep. The air was fresh, the breeze was light and laid small salty kisses on my face as we cut through the water. We were heading down to Fisher Island to do a private boat show for the residents and invited guests only. After about an hour and a half  we pulled into our slip at this island.

It was AMAZING, from the luxury cars lined up on display, the baby grand piano under the tent, the peacocks walking freely, and the millions of dollars in diamond watches the brought on board to set up for display.  I have never experienced anything like this, the security guards doing a sweep of the boat for the best place to set up and display 6 million dollars in diamonds, the yacht brokers setting up shop on the aft deck and the champagne bar being assembled at the main bar in the salon. I never in a million years thought this was what I would be doing, I took a quick shower and steamed my uniform and I was off.

I was up to my eye balls in fine wines, chocolates, jewels, and clients looking to purchase a new boat. When people talk about money and what things cost it is amazing to see just how much money goes to “fluff” items. We worked this show from 5pm till about 11pm, we were all going non stop, at one point there was a line about 30 people deep just to board our boat!!!!!! By the time the clock struck midnight I was just finishing washing the wine glasses, ( That I later found out were 500 bucks each, glad I didn’t know that when I was washing them, it would have made me far to nervous!!!) I was asked to stay on board with the crew but felt the need to escape the other new girl who turned out to be an albatross stuck in my ass.  She said she was staying so I said I was leaving, once she heard that she then wanted to leave as well. I was rather disappointed,  I wanted the opportunity to celebrate the success of this event with my crew but they all knew and understood that I was trying to get away from her.

I grabbed my bag and we drove onto the ferry,  back to Miami we went, by the time I got home it was after 2am (On Sunday morning) I was still humming from the adernaline of the evening, so sleep was hard to come by. I wish I was able to put the entire weekend into words but I can only come up with a few…… driving golf carts way to fast, peacocks strutting their stuff, old old men with very young women(who were a night mere to clean up after in the heads),  and great laughs with the crew.  I am  defiantly looking forward to more adventures…………………………

 

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

One response »

Leave a Reply

