Have you ever dreamed in color???

Standard

Have you ever dreamed in color??? What do our dreams really mean??? I am serious, why do we do it and what the hell do they really mean?? I had a dream of a horse eating my hair brush the other night; really come on people, does that mean there is a horse needing to be brushed by me somewhere? I strongly doubt it, maybe it means I need a new tooth-brush, or maybe I need to tame my wild hair! This is a strange thing, I have these two “visions” (not dreams, they visit while I am awake) that haunt me, they come out of no where and flow through my mind like a feather on the wind. There is no method to their madness and they strike at any given time, it’s really odd. Both these visions are in old school movie quality in my head, and strangely enough they have sound!!! The even FREAKER part is one is from my past and one is from my future (I think).

It’s almost like a deja vu feeling, however I lived one of these “visions”, and remember so clearly the moment, but the picture is from a third person point of view and only from the knee down.  Its like someone was video taping with bad quality old school video and put the camera down and only captured the moment from our knees down. I can see everything from” that moment” and “moment to come”, down to the small white moth being kicked up from the grass from us running through the tall grass. I can see the sun trying to break through the clouds, and the sky being a casket grey haze. I can smell the air, so fresh and sweet, I can feel the warmth of the atmosphere and how it held my body. Why does our mind store such strange and useless information in such high-definition and quality. I have a hard time remembering what the hell I ate for breakfast, or even what day it is, why does my mind get cluttered with odd things of this nature.

Here I am, living in South Florida up at almost 2AM trying to figure out this question that I have carried with me for over 25 years now(I was like 6 in the first one). I wonder if the one that I have not lived, but still vision will ever happen, I see it in fine quality but just can’t put my finger on it. I do know that neither of them happened here, I see tress that have leaves, or that had leaves and they started to turn and fall for the winter. The funny part is when I dream it’s usually about” crap” topics like horses eating brushes, walking to work naked, snow caps the candy, and eating my way out of castles made of candy. I wonder if I should just seek out those damn snow caps and candy bricks, and have a feast as I walk a horse naked while brushing my hair????

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

