Have you ever dug for a buried treasure???

Standard

Have you ever dug for a buried treasure??? My roomie and I decided to walk to the beach and enjoy some LONG AWAITED sun. It has rained and rained and rained for so long now that we are all going crazy!! Off we went at 9 am, a nice 3 mile walk to the beach. We saw all the mega tents that have now been set up for the boat show, all the boats have been shuffling around, being set up ” just right” to fit all of them in. It was so refreshing to get out and feel the sun on our faces, and just see what has been going on in the prep for the show. Some people think this whole thing that I am doing is a “Vacation”, however they are completely wrong, it’s very much the opposite.  Try sitting around in the rain for 5 days straight with out a car or something to do, we all were going bananas, 6 people in one house for 5 days …….. not pretty.

We got to the beach and set up shop, my roomie was very happy to lay on her towel and read, I …………..well if you don’t  know me, I am like taking a spider monkey out, after being pent-up for so long!!! I laid out my way over sized bright yellow blanket with  martinis printed all over it. I swear the people flying into the airport can see my blanket from the sky, this is great for me because I really don’t lay on it, I use it as a way to find my way back to where I was sitting. Off I went, I must have only walked about 100 yards from our site, its nice to feel the warm water wash over your feet and legs (note to self, don’t shave the morning of a beach trip, it stung my legs), I was just day dreaming of what I will do next when I just happened to look down. The sun was so bright and I left my sunnies on my blanket, I just reached down and plucked this shiny thing off my foot. At first I thought it was just a piece of trash, I gave it a quick glance and was ready to launch it back into the sea until I noticed just what it was…………it was a tiny gold bracelet from a child.

I walked back to the blanket where my roomie was still reading and  soaking up the sun, I showed her my “find”, she said it was a sign and that I should save it for my child, she rolled back over and kept reading.  Taking me to the beach after a pot of coffee is probably not a great idea, with her just reading and not wanting to do anything, I started to entertain myself.  I was in the water, out of the water, falling in the water, walking to the Bubba Gump shop, going to get beach pizza, back on my blanket, back in the water, digging a hole to china, making sand castles and back in the water again. She has a sun burn up her back side, I have no color……I think I moved to fast for the sun to even hit me! I think she was getting irritated because I kept moving my blanket and getting sand everywhere……welcome to Kate at the beach. At one point she asked if I was digging for a buried treasure because I had dug a GIANT trench around our site.  I don’t think I need to dig, I already found my treasure, sometimes you just need to open your eye up and you will see a treasure right in front of you!!!!!!!!!!!

We are off to a big kick off party in a few, (for the boat show) and I cant wait to see what kind of new contacts I make. I have so many things on my plate right now, and looking for a sign to what path I should take, or what one will be best for me. I am working Monday and Tuesday on the boat that I was on last weekend, and looking forward to seeing the crew again, they are like an extended family. Who knows where I will be in a week, everyday changes, perhaps I need to enjoy my treasure…………………….

 

 

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

