Have you ever given a mile, but cut it to 4 feet due to rain???

Standard

Have you ever given a mile, but cut it to 4 feet due to rain??? I hear that doing something everyday for ONE month turns it into a habit, I wonder what nine years makes it, reality??? So the weather is just awful, cold, rainy, raw and dark at 5pm, I guess mother nature must being having a “moment”.  If mother nature forgot her meds today or not, does not mean that ” mother nature” doesnt still call for Erma. I have waited and dragged my feet for a few hours now, and have decided this is a great time to take her out, late enough that it will be enough for the night. I managed to peel myself off the couch like a fruit roll up,  get all bundled up to face this cold November rain, the only thing missing……her flexi leash!!!! I thought that make shift rope would do, fat chance on that one!!!!

Cut to us standing in the rain for 25 mins, she keeps looking at me because I am too close, and I keep telling her to hurry up!! I guess having ears that stand straight up on your head make it a bitch to do anything in the rain,  it must feel like its raining directly  into your head. As she waddled about looking for that” PERFECT square inch of grass”, I started to study the people in the windows eating dinner.  If you have never watched people in a social setting and not have them know it, you MUST DO THIS!! Yes, it sounds creepy, but I was just wasting time waiting for Pickle, and it became very interesting.  I am sure sometime, somewhere in my life someone has watched me through a window or even glanced over to see what I was doing during dinner. I just hope those people didn’t classify me as I did them tonight.

There was a “Twig”, a woman who looked like she needed a HUGE sub,  sat very straight in her chair nibbling her salad, and looking like she was very anxious waiting for the clock to tick down to zero for her date to be over, before she snapped. There was a “Turtle”, this guy who looked like his neck was attached to his shirt neck, eating soooooo slow, and I am sure talking about something so stale and uninteresting by the look of the womans face across the table.  And my favorite, hold on to your seats………. the “Dolphin”, don’t ask me why or how, but this chick was clapping her hands like a little dolphin at least every 2 mins during dinner!!!!  All I could hear in my head was the sound of playful dolphins every time she did it, I can not even imagine what the hell they were talking about, but I was strangely intrigued to know. I actually laughed a few times out loud, I am sure people were looking at me wondering what my deal was.

All this great people watching in the matter of mins, waiting for Pickle to do her business!!! I wonder what I look like when I am out? Do I look like a grumpy, the joker, the piggy or do I ever do the dolphin?!?! I really don’t know what causes people to do the things they do, but I have to say I will forever take notice of what I am doing in public from now on.  After all that, Pickle and I slipped home, soaked to the core, and  having a good laugh, I only wish Pickle was a little bit lighter if you catch my drift. I am still day dreaming of what my next move will be,  today I realized that Thanksgiving is only 2 weeks away, I may just linger until after the holiday. I may look  like a turtle right now on the outside, but I feel like I have ” the running of the bulls” going through my veins, getting ready to bolt……………

 

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

3 responses »

  1. I feel ya sista! Ft. Lauderdale is full of the strangest people I have ever had the pleasure of watching! And my bulls are freakin out…come run with me 😉

Leave a Reply

