Have you ever felt like a bug light???

Standard

Have you ever felt like a bug light???  Why do all the bugs go towards light anyway, and why do CREEPY people gravitate to talk to me all the time??? Why am I the literal bug light for creepy people???? I guess I shouldnt complain, but really its a bit much lately. This morning I was accosted by a random CREEPER standing out front of Dunkin Donuts with a dog! All I did was walk by and say “Hi pup pup!”, little did I know that I was kicking the barn doors wide open for Mr. Creepy to follow me into Dunks and tell me his life story.   Dog in tow, I became a captive audience  for this guy while I waiting to get my coffee, and for  those that don’t  know me,  talking to me B.C. (before coffee)  is taking your life in your hands!!!

In the short 5 mins it took me to get my coffee, (FYI, Seemed like a life time!!!) I had learned more about this guy than most friends and relatives that I have. At one point he was actually trying to get me to sit on the floor so his dog could sit on my lap, “She is a lover not a fighter!!!” that’s all he kept saying, as I was trying tune him out. By that point I had already been told that he was an only child, he is a morning person, blue is his favorite color, his best friend is in the hospital till Wednesday, that was NOT his dog; just pet sitting, tomato juice was his favorite and he wore a size 14 shoe……….. why in god’s name do I need to know all this first thing in the morning?!?!?!?!  I know that during my 365 days I want become a more patience person, but this type of interaction is just pushing me over the edge!! I truly try to stay calm, and be very discreet on how I try to” let myself off the hook” from having to chat with these types of people but its a chore.  Maybe I need to start having useless conversation back with them, maybe I should start listing random things to them about myself, ” I like pickle juice, I like to  eat all meals with chop sticks, I like the number 42, I am scared of the dark, and I like to jump in leave piles people just raked.”, I wonder what they would do in response?? Humm, with my luck maybe I shouldnt, it could go from a 5-10 min ordeal to an all day event!

I am sure that  each and every one of the people who decide its necessary to tell me random facts about themselves are nice individuals, but why me??!! When I look in the mirror I don’t see myself as a person who gives off the warm and fuzzies, or even looks friendly for the most part. To be 100% honest,  I need Botox for my forehead I grimace so damn much.  I feel like I have enough on my mind already, are these people placed in my day strategically to break my concentration, or to make me realize that the small things DO matter??!! Small things…… what are the guide lines for what the “Small things” are in life, and who decides them, is there a weight limit, does it have to be smaller than a bread box??  I am sure  the fact his ” best friend in the whole wide world”  was in the hospital is  a huge thing to him, but just air-filled with words clogging my brain  to me. Perhaps it’s not a patience thing, maybe its a humbling thing I need to learn, we are all human and put our pants on one leg at a time, I think………………………………………….

About 365daystofindme

I am giving myself 365 days to find me, and figure out some of my life questions. I am leaving for an adventure of a life time and will blog everyday to share it with my readers. Please feel free to add your own comments or thoughts, I LOVE to laugh too!!! Thank you for taking a moment to read them, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy sharing them. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

